## **Appendix B. Technical Expert Panel Members**

The Technical Expert Panel (TEP) for the hotline project provided multi-stakeholder expertise on relevant dimensions of the project, including patient safety, reporting systems, patient and consumer perspectives, and survey methodology.

**Troy Brennan, MD, MPH** Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, CVS Caremark Corporation and CVS Pharmacy, Inc.

John Clarke, MD Professor of Surgery, Drexel University Clinical Director, Patient Safety and Quality Initiatives at ECRI Institute

James Conway, MS Principal, Governance and Executive Leadership at Pascal Metrics Adjunct Faculty, Harvard School of Public Health

Jack Fowler, PhD Senior Research Fellow Center for Survey Research at University of Massachusetts, Boston

Helen Haskell Founder and President, Mothers Against Medical Error

Lisa McGiffert Campaign Director, Consumers Union's Safe Patient Project

**Tejal Gandhi, MD, MPH** President, National Patient Safety Foundation (NPSF) President, Lucian Leape Institute at NPSF Associate Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School

## **Richard Roberts, MD, JD**

President, World Organization of Family Doctors Professor of Family Medicine, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine & Public Health